What can I do right now? Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
cireland67

New

What can I do right now?

Post by cireland67 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:27 pm

I am currently a second semester sophomore in college with the goal of attending law school after I receive my undergrad degree.

I have heard horror stories about applying to law school and was wondering what I could do to get the ball rolling right now?

I can answer any other questions if they're necessary for this process as well.

Kobe_Teeth

Silver

Re: What can I do right now?

Post by Kobe_Teeth » Mon Jan 10, 2011 12:58 pm

get your gpa to be as high as humanly possible.

also, if there is a logic course offered to fill a gen ed requirement take that course. or if you happen to be a philosophy major/minor find a logical reasoning course and take it. (this will help with the lsat).

other than that, enjoy yourself until its time to study for the lsat (4-6 months ahead of time, though some do it in less).

LSATWIZ

New

Post by LSATWIZ » Mon Jan 10, 2011 1:00 pm

Kobe_Teeth wrote:get your gpa to be as high as humanly possible.

also, if there is a logic course offered to fill a gen ed requirement take that course. or if you happen to be a philosophy major/minor find a logical reasoning course and take it. (this will help with the lsat).

other than that, enjoy yourself until its time to study for the lsat (4-6 months ahead of time, though some do it in less).
if you can start earlier than 6 months, you'll be better off. the more the better. if you gave yourself a full year and a half of consistent studying, you'll likely break a 170. i'd say bypass all useless internships, and spend that time LSAT studying if your only goal is to be a lawyer.

cireland67

New

Post by cireland67 » Mon Jan 10, 2011 1:05 pm

We'll my current GPA is 3.88, I was wondering if it would be possible to start writing an essay or a personal statement I could use with my Apps?

I'm a finance major.

LSATWIZ

New