which law schools have gyms?

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
gym question

which law schools have gyms?

Postby gym question » Fri Nov 12, 2010 12:59 pm

I'm a law school student trying to see what law schools do or do not have a gym (on the actual law school premise).

If your law school has a gym, could you please share this? Also if your school has a gym, do many people use it?

Likewise, if your school does not, could you also share this? Many thanks.

SupraVln180

Re: which law schools have gyms?

Postby SupraVln180 » Fri Nov 12, 2010 1:27 pm

I don't go to GULC, but I know for a fact they have a gym, a nice one at that.

Cupidity

Postby Cupidity » Fri Nov 12, 2010 1:34 pm

I don't know what you mean by "on the campus," I don't think any law schools have a private gym. However, if you mean near the campus, BU's fitrec is one of the top gyms in the country, access is free, and it's located about a 5 minute walk form the law tower. About 1/4 of my section goes to the gym at 6am every morning, which I think is insane.

rinkrat19

Postby rinkrat19 » Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:41 pm

I'd bet that most law schools just share student rec centers with the rest of their universities.

FWIW, Lewis & Clark's law campus backs up onto a forested state park with trails to run, and there are locker rooms and showers on the law campus. But you have to hoof it over to the UG campus to use the gym, tennis courts, track or pools.

CanadianWolf

Postby CanadianWolf » Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:45 pm

Alabama !!! (Shared with all other students but it is a spectacular facility--although I haven't visited in the past 4 years.)

Nicholasnickynic

Postby Nicholasnickynic » Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:48 pm

Im pretty sure that UVA has one that is technically open to all students, but its not near the main campus- its right next door to the law school.

hipstermafia

Postby hipstermafia » Fri Nov 12, 2010 2:59 pm