Reading about all this negativity about law school..

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
mightymikek83

Reading about all this negativity about law school..

Postby mightymikek83 » Sun Oct 03, 2010 4:57 pm

Hi everyone. I'm brand new to TLS and I love this place so far. It's been very helpful as to looking into law schools or just gaining a lot of information that I didn't know before regarding law.

I have some time before I can even apply to law schools but I always want to know the positives and negatives. I learned not to bother with T3 or T4 schools and to try my best to get into the T14 schools or basically the T1's.

Where all this law school applying is driving me nuts is I keep reading about how it's a waste of money and a financial disaster. I love the idea of law and I couldn't imagine doing anything else. I just don't know what else these people who are writing that law school is a waste of time expect someone who has dreams of attending are supposed to do? (I even read on Forbes it's a waste..)

I come here because I searched throughout these forums looking for the negatives and positives; I wasn't sure what recent grads positions are as of right now or even people who graduated in the last few years.

Thanks so much!
Last edited by mightymikek83 on Sun Oct 03, 2010 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mightymikek83

Re: Reading about all this negativity about law school..

Postby mightymikek83 » Sun Oct 03, 2010 5:00 pm

NM! I just found a great post from someone recently on the subject of recent grads. I must have missed that one during the search.

If you still want to respond, feel free.

Thank you
Last edited by mightymikek83 on Sun Oct 03, 2010 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

DoubleChecks

Postby DoubleChecks » Sun Oct 03, 2010 5:02 pm