Should I even bother?

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
Smoe_Coat

Should I even bother?

Postby Smoe_Coat » Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:56 pm

I am currently a Sophomore in High School with well above average grades (I have a 3.97 GPA) and a genuine interest in law and politics. However, I am rather turned off by the massive amount of debt one incurs from law school through loans and have heard how difficult it is to find real work due to the massive amount of people graduating from law school simply because they think they can make an exorbitant amount of money. I realize his and given the current state of the profession and my ability to rather easily be able to transition to another field (computer programming is of interest to me, as is teaching), is it even worth my time to go through undergraduate school and then still have to go into law school, plus the unlikelihood of employment and the debt I will accumulate, should I focus on other fields or try to weather the storm and attempt success in the legal profession?

bk1

Re: Should I even bother?

Postby bk1 » Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:58 pm

:shock:

EDIT: I'm calling elaborate troll. How does a high school sophomore have a 3.97?

MrKappus

Postby MrKappus » Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:00 pm

You are not even close to the person you will be by the time you have to make a decision about law school. Go away. Come back (as that person) in 6 years.

Bildungsroman

Postby Bildungsroman » Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:02 pm

You'll have all of college to make that decision.

ETA: Also, we need a damn age floor on this forum.
Last edited by Bildungsroman on Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

TrackTony88

Postby TrackTony88 » Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:02 pm

worry about learning how to drive first.

Adjudicator

Postby Adjudicator » Tue Aug 24, 2010 11:05 pm