Boyfriend moving with me to law school...bad idea?

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)

Would it be a good idea for me to move in with my fiance?

Yes.
59%
No.
23%
Depends (explain in the forum)
18%

Total votes: 163

devilishangelrjp

Boyfriend moving with me to law school...bad idea?

Postby devilishangelrjp » Sun May 30, 2010 5:53 pm

This is a problem between me and my parents and my fiance.

I am 22, and for 22 years, I have done everything my parents expected me to do. I went to school, graduated, didn't get pregnant, etc. Even in my rebellious stage, I didn't step too far out of line.

My fiance and I have been together for nearly 4 years. We have dated long-distance since I was a freshman in college. Since I am leaving for law school in August, in another state, we really don't want to continue to be apart, especially across an even longer distance. Soo...we have talked about moving in together. We agreed that that probably would be the best thing for our relationship at this point. His parents, my friends, everyone else agrees that it is not an unreasonable idea...except my family.