Ave Maria, Naples FL...

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
pink_law14
Posts: 62
Joined: Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:10 am

Ave Maria, Naples FL...

Postby pink_law14 » Fri Apr 09, 2010 12:38 pm

Any Comments? I'm considering...

User avatar
bitlrc
Posts: 148
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2010 10:52 pm

Re: Ave Maria, Naples FL...

Postby bitlrc » Fri Apr 09, 2010 12:40 pm

it was started by the same guy who founded domino's

User avatar
SAE
Posts: 650
Joined: Thu Aug 20, 2009 5:47 pm

Re: Ave Maria, Naples FL...

Postby SAE » Fri Apr 09, 2010 12:41 pm

Image

User avatar
kissy
Posts: 215
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:08 pm

Re: Ave Maria, Naples FL...

Postby kissy » Fri Apr 09, 2010 12:41 pm

bitlrc wrote:it was started by the same guy who founded domino's

"Tom Monaghan, founder of Domino's Pizza and former owner of the Detroit Tigers, supports the school through his Ave Maria Foundation and serves as the chairman of the board of governors of the school."

User avatar
holydonkey
Posts: 1184
Joined: Fri Dec 18, 2009 1:40 pm

Re: Ave Maria, Naples FL...

Postby holydonkey » Fri Apr 09, 2010 12:50 pm

Florida is nice. Cooley took over their campus in Michigan when they went to Florida.

ChrisC
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri May 22, 2009 11:32 am

Re: Ave Maria, Naples FL...

Postby ChrisC » Fri Apr 09, 2010 11:48 pm

Generally regarded as one of the least respectable law schools. Only go if (1) it's free and (2) you're guaranteed a job after by a family member or close friend.

User avatar
soullesswonder
Posts: 553
Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 11:36 pm

Re: Ave Maria, Naples FL...

Postby soullesswonder » Sat Apr 10, 2010 12:08 am

AKA "the Cooley of Catholic law schools"

User avatar
j.wellington
Posts: 265
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 11:09 am

Re: Ave Maria, Naples FL...

Postby j.wellington » Sat Apr 10, 2010 7:17 pm

Robert Bork teaches there. Apply your own biases.




Return to “Law School FAQ”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests