Is law school right for me?

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
RogerWaters

Is law school right for me?

Postby RogerWaters » Tue Mar 23, 2010 2:52 pm

I am a second semester junior, my whole life I've been a really good test taker (1450 on SAT, 175 on practice LSAT, high IQ score, etc.) but am generally pretty piss poor at school. I graduated high school with a 2.1 GPA and am doing about the same in college (including having been on academic probation twice since I've been here).

I've thought that I had wanted to be a lawyer for a while, but am now having reservations about it after reading the amount of school work that one is expected to do. I've had a few jobs and always handle those well - but for whatever reason I'm real bad with putting off school work and usually end up handing in poorer quality work, if at all.

Should I look for something to do outside of law school, or stay with it?

If you think law school wouldn't be right, any suggestions for what you think is right would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks in advance.

starsong

Re: Is law school right for me?

Postby starsong » Tue Mar 23, 2010 3:22 pm

RogerWaters wrote:I am a second semester junior, my whole life I've been a really good test taker (1450 on SAT, 175 on practice LSAT, high IQ score, etc.) but am generally pretty piss poor at school. I graduated high school with a 2.1 GPA and am doing about the same in college (including having been on academic probation twice since I've been here).

I've thought that I had wanted to be a lawyer for a while, but am now having reservations about it after reading the amount of school work that one is expected to do. I've had a few jobs and always handle those well - but for whatever reason I'm real bad with putting off school work and usually end up handing in poorer quality work, if at all.

Should I look for something to do outside of law school, or stay with it?