Nurse Attorneys? Forum

(Please Ask Questions and Answer Questions)
JKRN

New

Nurse Attorneys?

Post by JKRN » Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:19 pm

I'm currently a registered nurse, and was wondering what the job market is looking like for nurse attorneys working in health/malpractice law? Because of my background does it really matter in which tier I attend? I have been told (mostly by hospital administration, and one RN JD) that having this combination would ensure good job prospects. Any thoughts?

Unitas

Silver

Re: Nurse Attorneys?

Post by Unitas » Tue Feb 23, 2010 7:39 pm

JKRN wrote:I'm currently a registered nurse, and was wondering what the job market is looking like for nurse attorneys working in health/malpractice law? Because of my background does it really matter in which tier I attend? I have been told (mostly by hospital administration, and one RN JD) that having this combination would ensure good job prospects. Any thoughts?
I know of a nurse for 16 years who graduated with a jd degree two years ago and has a great job, she didn't go to a T14 law school either. So I think it does help, but not sure how much ITE.

JKRN

New

Post by JKRN » Wed Feb 24, 2010 1:13 am

Kakarot wrote:
JKRN wrote:I'm currently a registered nurse, and was wondering what the job market is looking like for nurse attorneys working in health/malpractice law? Because of my background does it really matter in which tier I attend? I have been told (mostly by hospital administration, and one RN JD) that having this combination would ensure good job prospects. Any thoughts?
I know of a nurse for 16 years who graduated with a jd degree two years ago and has a great job, she didn't go to a T14 law school either. So I think it does help, but not sure how much ITE.
Thanks. Does this nurse work for a firm, or a healthcare company?

Aeon

Silver

Post by Aeon » Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:30 pm