Bar Exam Tutor (CA, GA, MD, NY, NJ, UBE and others) Forum

Special forum where professionals are encouraged to help law school applicants, students, and graduates.
Bar Exam Tutor

New

Bar Exam Tutor (CA, GA, MD, NY, NJ, UBE and others)

Post by Bar Exam Tutor » Fri Nov 23, 2018 4:22 pm

I am an experienced bar exam tutor and an attorney. I offer an individual, intensive, one-on-one bar review course for the Calbar exams of California,Georgia, Maryland, the Maryland Attorney's Exam, New Jersey, New York and the Uniform Bar Examination [UBE]. Please ask me about other jurisdictions. The course focuses upon the the written section/essays/MPT, although I do cover all subjected tested on the bar exam.

The course starts in November/December for the February bar and in May/June for the July Bar, which
concludes about a week prior to the bar exam. Unlike other cram courses, this term enables a careful and through review of all bar exam subjects, particularly for a working professional.

I also offer a class for the Maryland Attorney’s Exam. Interested candidates should contact me about that class for further details.

Each week I email a state-specific outline for a particular subject and former exam questions on that subject. The outlines specify the topics from each subject actually tested on the bar and the frequency with which they were tested. With this focused approach, a student is always learning law actually tested on the bar in order to pass, rather than learning the entire legal code.

The student reviews the materials, does the questions and returns the answers via email, for which I provide detailed diagnostic feedback via email, as well as additional questions as necessary in order to maximize exam performance. The online email format eliminates travel time and allows the student to do the homework at the time and place