UBE Bar Exam Tutor - AMA Forum

Special forum where professionals are encouraged to help law school applicants, students, and graduates.
LSATWiz.com

Silver

UBE Bar Exam Tutor - AMA

Post by LSATWiz.com » Fri Jun 23, 2017 12:18 pm

Hi, I am a bar exam tutor. This is the third test cycle I've tutored, but have gone more intensely at it - >20 students. I mostly tutor for a very large bar prep company, but also have a few students from small boutiques. I'd like to start tutoring on my own as well to provide a more affordable service.

With the test coming up, I'm happy to answer any review questions.

A few ground rules and comments at the start:

1.) I won't name any employer(s).
2.) No, I am not bound by an exclusivity agreement.
3.) Make sure your substantive questions are about law, not specific questions as a copyright also extends over derivative works (which would likely include discussions about the content that the underlying copyright governs).

pancakes3

Platinum

Re: UBE Bar Exam Tutor - AMA

Post by pancakes3 » Fri Jun 23, 2017 3:54 pm

what's the best way to approach MBE subjects?

a) binge BLL (via lectures, outlines, notecards)
b) go HAM on practice problems
c) other?

i'm leaning towards (b) bc there are but so many things they can test you on and if you've done a couple hundred questions, you're bound to have "seen it all."

LSATWiz.com

Silver

Post by LSATWiz.com » Fri Jun 23, 2017 8:19 pm

pancakes3 wrote:what's the best way to approach MBE subjects?

a) binge BLL (via lectures, outlines, notecards)
b) go HAM on practice problems
c) other?

i'm leaning towards (b) bc there are but so many things they can test you on and if you've done a couple hundred questions, you're bound to have "seen it all."
Thanks for your question!

I'd actually:

1.) First read written outlines and have a solid grasp of the law generally, and then
2.) Use the practice problems to identify and fill in your weak spots.