What Lsat score would I need for this school? Forum

This forum is designed to assist those who are looking at law schools outside the US. Please use this forum for these kinds of discussions.
The Avatar

Bronze

What Lsat score would I need for this school?

Post by The Avatar » Mon Sep 22, 2014 7:47 pm

I'm currently a 4th year student. My cGPA is currently at 3.58, with a 3.8 last 2 years.

This schools median GPA is 3.64 cGPA and median Lsat is 162.

This schools looks at cumulative GPA in its assessment of GPA. What Lsat score range would give me a good/strong chance of admission?

Ramius

Gold

Re: What Lsat score would I need for this school?

Post by Ramius » Mon Sep 22, 2014 7:55 pm

162..................................................................................ish

use mylsn.info

anyriotgirl

Platinum

Post by anyriotgirl » Mon Sep 22, 2014 7:57 pm

you should try to get the best LSAT score that you can get

concentrate on your GPA for the rest of the year, you're really close to breaking 3.6 and can probably do even better than that. once you graduate your GPA is set in stone, but your LSAT isn't.

McAvoy

Gold

Post by McAvoy » Mon Sep 22, 2014 7:58 pm

That's not the question you should be asking and that's not the way you should be looking at this situation.

The question you should be asking is: "what LSAT do I need to get a huge scholarship to this school so that it is not a potentially life destroying situation if I attend?" -- because most schools that have 162 LSAT medians have very bad employment statistics, and because you do not want to take on more debt than necessary because you did not put enough effort into your LSAT prep.

The way you should be looking at this situation: "I should put as much effort as possible to get as close to 180 as I can."

The Avatar

Bronze

Post by The Avatar » Mon Sep 22, 2014 8:00 pm

McAvoy wrote:That's not the question you should be asking and that's not the way you should be looking at this situation.