Should I supplement BarMax with Adaptibar? Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Cans25

New

Should I supplement BarMax with Adaptibar?

Post by Cans25 » Thu Aug 22, 2019 9:38 am

I am taking the 2020 February Tennessee UBE.

I graduated law school in 2000 and took and passed the NH and MA bars. I moved to TN and even with 19 years experience I do not qualify for admission on motion because I’ve worked part time while being a stay at home mom the last few years, so I have no choice but to take the bar. Needless to say, everything is different.

I am starting to study now because I have three young kids, with lots of activities and also am trying to set up my law office (I’m planning to open my own practice soon). So I don’t have 8 or more hours a day to study.

I signed up for BarMax because it seems the most flexible and I can do it in smaller chunks over a longer period of time, unlike Barbri or the like which is more intensive short term studying.

My question is, should I supplement with Adaptibar, or will I just be getting duplicates of the questions in BarMax? I would like more questions than what BarMax gives (roughly 1300).

If I should also do Adaptibar, anyone have a referral code they care to share? Thank you!

SilvermanBarPrep

Bronze

Re: Should I supplement BarMax with Adaptibar?

Post by SilvermanBarPrep » Tue Sep 03, 2019 12:58 pm