MBE Help? Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
BirdLawyerCharlie

New

MBE Help?

Post by BirdLawyerCharlie » Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:02 am

So, I just found out that I failed the bar for the 3rd time. Scores were 114, 124, and now 129. Needed 132 to pass. I really don't know how to squeeze the points I need out, I studied, hired a private MBE tutor, completed the Kaplan course, and did about 75% of an Emanuels cover to cover. What can I do differently to make sure I pass this time in July? I'm really thinking it's the test day anxiety that gets to me. I'm consistently getting close, but not close enough.

I'm thinking of trying Adaptibar this time, but I don't know if another program is going to help me any.

FutureLawyer2

New

Re: MBE Help?

Post by FutureLawyer2 » Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:59 am

Sorry to hear.

Did you study using critical pass flashcards?

BirdLawyerCharlie

New

Post by BirdLawyerCharlie » Mon Apr 08, 2019 11:08 am

FutureLawyer2 wrote:Sorry to hear.

Did you study using critical pass flashcards?
I did not, but I have ordered a set for the upcoming exam.

FutureLawyer2

New

Post by FutureLawyer2 » Mon Apr 08, 2019 12:05 pm

Ok, I was going to offer you a code in case you needed a discount.

Smiddywesson

Bronze

Post by Smiddywesson » Mon Apr 08, 2019 3:26 pm