MEE - Focus on highly tested areas? Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
cheeseee

Bronze

MEE - Focus on highly tested areas?

Post by cheeseee » Wed Jan 30, 2019 3:26 am

Hello all, I'm studying for the Feb Bar.

For MEE (non-MBE) subjects, is it better to focus on concepts that were tested multiple times in the past? Do examiners like testing the same topics or should I try to understand everything on the outline (Barbi Conviser Mini Review)?

SilvermanBarPrep

Bronze

Re: MEE - Focus on highly tested areas?

Post by SilvermanBarPrep » Wed Jan 30, 2019 4:51 pm

Especially when strapped for time, yes this is a good strategy. Ideally, you'll cover all the testable law, but if you can't, then studying the issues that have shown up previously is a good approach. The issues do often repeat over the years.

Sean (Silverman Bar Exam Tutoring)

Calbears123

Bronze

Post by Calbears123 » Wed Jan 30, 2019 11:26 pm

I agree you should focus on highly tested issues but I wouldn’t confuse that with just focusing highly tested subject areas.

The bulk of my mee studying came two weeks before the bar. I read every mee model answer from barbri. After doing so you get a sense of what rules you are most likely to have to bring up. Scored a 156 mee/mpt (did zero mpt work)

It would suck to skip secures transaction and for it to come up when they almost always test attachment/perfection which is only a couple of steps.

JoeSeperac

Post by JoeSeperac » Fri Feb 01, 2019 3:07 pm