Bar Exam - California - Ontario Convention Center Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
maureenwct

New

Bar Exam - California - Ontario Convention Center

Post by maureenwct » Sat Dec 15, 2018 9:40 pm

Hello,

I am an attorney-applicant sitting the February Bar - I have been in practice in CT since 1990.

Can anyone comment on the organization of the room where the exam is taken? Is each applicant given his or her own desk? Is there an electric outlet for the laptop? Are we allowed to have water? Leave the room between essays if we need to use a rest-room?

Thank you for your feedback.

M-

bacillusanthracis

Bronze

Re: Bar Exam - California - Ontario Convention Center

Post by bacillusanthracis » Sun Dec 16, 2018 11:38 pm

maureenwct wrote:Hello,

I am an attorney-applicant sitting the February Bar - I have been in practice in CT since 1990.

Can anyone comment on the organization of the room where the exam is taken? Is each applicant given his or her own desk? Is there an electric outlet for the laptop? Are we allowed to have water? Leave the room between essays if we need to use a rest-room?

M-
I took the February 2018 exam there. They push desks together that are meant for e.g. 2 people, so unless you sit on an end, you'll have a person on each side, but you'll have plenty of room in which to work, and I never felt cramped there. The setup was the same in Oakland, where I took this past July bar, so I think it's SOP for the California bar.

There are outlets for your laptop.