MPRE/MBE Comparison Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Lawworld19

Bronze

MPRE/MBE Comparison

Post by Lawworld19 » Sat Oct 20, 2018 11:00 am

Anxiously awaiting bar results. Ohio comes out this Friday. I know there probably isn't much correlation here but what was your MPRE and corresponding MBE?

I got a 98 on the MPRE this August and felt like I guessed on 70% of the questions. Half ass studied for a few days after work prior.

Reedy174

New

Re: MPRE/MBE Comparison

Post by Reedy174 » Sat Oct 20, 2018 12:33 pm

I studied the same way as you and probably guessed just as much. Took MPRE the day after (celebrating) St. Patty's day and got an 84 or whatever you need to pass in all states.

Passed NJ with a 150 MBE, 302 overall. Doubtful there is a correlation, but your guessing skills sound top notch.

JoeSeperac

Post by JoeSeperac » Sat Oct 20, 2018 12:56 pm

Lawworld19 wrote:Anxiously awaiting bar results. Ohio comes out this Friday. I know there probably isn't much correlation here but what was your MPRE and corresponding MBE?

I got a 98 on the MPRE this August and felt like I guessed on 70% of the questions. Half ass studied for a few days after work prior.