Foreign trained attorney looking for a bar prep course Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
msummer

New

Foreign trained attorney looking for a bar prep course

Post by msummer » Tue Aug 28, 2018 3:27 am

Hi guys,I am a foreign trained attorney who is planning to take NY bar exam on July 2019. the last time I took the exam I struggled with the MPT portion therefore, I am looking for a bar prep course that gives extra attention to the writing portion of the exam and truly reviews the essays/MPTs I submit for review and gives useful comments or at least teaches how to approach the MPT.
Can anyone please recommend from his/her experience on such a course?
TIA.

Ohnt

New

Re: Foreign trained attorney looking for a bar prep course

Post by Ohnt » Mon Sep 03, 2018 11:59 am

msummer wrote:Hi guys,I am a foreign trained attorney who is planning to take NY bar exam on July 2019. the last time I took the exam I struggled with the MPT portion therefore, I am looking for a bar prep course that gives extra attention to the writing portion of the exam and truly reviews the essays/MPTs I submit for review and gives useful comments or at least teaches how to approach the MPT.
TIA.
Themis -100%

20 graded essays! With feedback and you can contact your grader for further discussions concerning your work.

2018ukgrad

New

Post by 2018ukgrad » Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:39 am

Hi! I'm a fresh grad, recently completed my LLB in UK.
I have no hands-on legal experience, no friends who are working towards the NY bar, and no knowledge of US law!