New York Bar exams study group for 2019 Feb or ongoing

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
drowongforhonour

New

New York Bar exams study group for 2019 Feb or ongoing

Postby drowongforhonour » Thu Feb 15, 2018 12:20 am

Hi there, I wish to see if anyone preparing for New York Bar exams, as I am myself in early 30s. Please exchange tips or studying progress here or other stuff. I do not live in U.S.A. hence
I don't know where to form a study group.

For me I tried different jobs but it seemed like I want to head back to law because i) I got two other family members in legal field ii) two cousins in legal field iii) some close friends known from kindergarden years or primary school years also in legal field.

akuaroma

New

Re: New York Bar exams study group for 2019 Feb or ongoing

Postby akuaroma » Wed Aug 15, 2018 7:38 pm

I am looking to take the NY Bar Feb 2019. I am a foreign lawyer, so my knowledge of US law is basically non-existent. I am in the process of signing up for Themis Bar Prep Course (not LLM Advantage) and will start prep ASAP. Have /will you signed up to any of the bar courses? Have you started studying for the exam? If so, how is it going so far? Are you a foreign lawyer as well?

kitkat18

New

Postby kitkat18 » Fri Aug 17, 2018 11:09 am

akuaroma wrote:I am looking to take the NY Bar Feb 2019. I am a foreign lawyer, so my knowledge of US law is basically non-existent. I am in the process of signing up for Themis Bar Prep Course (not LLM Advantage) and will start prep ASAP. Have /will you signed up to any of the bar courses? Have you started studying for the exam? If so, how is it going so far? Are you a foreign lawyer as well?

Hey, i am in a similar situation but will be doing a different state, if you want to correspond etc, send me a message.

sg.cambs

New

Postby sg.cambs » Wed Aug 22, 2018 9:32 pm

Same situation as above! Foreign student and have just signed up to themis.

harold

New