JD Advising MEE one-sheets Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
JD28

New

JD Advising MEE one-sheets

Post by JD28 » Sat Dec 09, 2017 7:37 pm

Hey guys, so I am studying for the Feb 2018 bar exam and I purchased the MEE "one-sheets" from JD Advising. I like the bar related articles they post and the one-sheets seemed like a beneficial study aid so I decided to make the investment. I just received my one-sheet booklet and slipped inside the front page is the terms and conditions, one of which states "I further agree that... there are no warranties as to the accuracy of the information presented herein." Am I being paranoid to feel uneasy about that term? I understand that any condensed bar prep aid can't promise that all of the their included rules will actually show up on the bar exam, but I definitely think that a study aid should promise that the information they are providing is ACCURATE... opinions? Thanks!!

myrtlewinston

Bronze

Re: JD Advising MEE one-sheets

Post by myrtlewinston » Thu Dec 14, 2017 12:02 am

I think JD Advising is being careful in the lawyerly way. The material is seems accurate.

JD28

New

Post by JD28 » Tue Jan 23, 2018 11:02 pm

after using the materials for some time, I agree with you. thanks for your reply!

ndbigdave

Bronze

Post by ndbigdave » Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:29 pm

JD28 wrote:after using the materials for some time, I agree with you. thanks for your reply!