Michigan February 2017

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
theyellowking

New

Michigan February 2017

Postby theyellowking » Thu May 11, 2017 10:57 pm

Results came out earlier this week on the 9th by seat number, and most people received their official results in the mail today. Based on a rough estimate of the seat number count it looks like a 47% passage rate or so?! That's around a 20% drop from what it's been...so much for their change in scoring in 2014 to make things uniform. Unless that math is wrong?

I was a December grad and fortunately I passed and don't have to deal with this again, but I feel terrible for everyone that didn't pass - if 47% is accurate, the BLE must have lost their marbles

dehaven

New

Re: Michigan February 2017

Postby dehaven » Fri May 12, 2017 11:18 am

theyellowking wrote:Results came out earlier this week on the 9th by seat number, and most people received their official results in the mail today. Based on a rough estimate of the seat number count it looks like a 47% passage rate or so?! That's around a 20% drop from what it's been...so much for their change in scoring in 2014 to make things uniform. Unless that math is wrong?

I was a December grad and fortunately I passed and don't have to deal with this again, but I feel terrible for everyone that didn't pass - if 47% is accurate, the BLE must have lost their marbles

F2017 MBE was apparently the lowest in history; perhaps that had an effect?

maxmartin

Silver

Re: Michigan February 2017

Postby maxmartin » Fri May 12, 2017 11:24 am

theyellowking wrote:Results came out earlier this week on the 9th by seat number, and most people received their official results in the mail today. Based on a rough estimate of the seat number count it looks like a 47% passage rate or so?! That's around a 20% drop from what it's been...so much for their change in scoring in 2014 to make things uniform. Unless that math is wrong?