Bar Prep while working Full Time Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
SEC_Law

New

Bar Prep while working Full Time

Post by SEC_Law » Wed May 10, 2017 6:43 pm

Any advice for attorneys who are taking their second bar exam and are still working full time? Putting in the grind the summer after graduation is not that difficult. Bar Prep becomes your full time job. However, I am a practicing attorney who is only one year removed from law school. I will be taking my second bar exam in July and it just happens to be Louisiana, so there is no MBE but the downside is, it's civil law.

Any advice from those who found what works for Bar Prep while working full time would be appreciated.

JDEsq2017

New

Re: Bar Prep while working Full Time

Post by JDEsq2017 » Fri May 12, 2017 1:53 pm

SEC_Law wrote:Any advice for attorneys who are taking their second bar exam and are still working full time? Putting in the grind the summer after graduation is not that difficult. Bar Prep becomes your full time job. However, I am a practicing attorney who is only one year removed from law school. I will be taking my second bar exam in July and it just happens to be Louisiana, so there is no MBE but the downside is, it's civil law.

Any advice from those who found what works for Bar Prep while working full time would be appreciated.