REPEAT BAR TAKER NEEDS ADVICE

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
ashleymdbartaker

New

REPEAT BAR TAKER NEEDS ADVICE

Postby ashleymdbartaker » Sun May 07, 2017 8:53 pm

Hi, so any constructive advice would be helpful, especially from a repeat taker. Here is my story. I graduated and took the VA bar in July and Feb, I took Barbri. I failed the first time by a few points, so I took it again in Feb and than failed by a larger margin. I followed their homework plan, did everything and had positive feedback. I was studying/working the whole time. After my Feb results, I decided to change states and took the MD bar this past July and Feb. I changed programs and did Shemer. In july I lost confidence during the exam, and did bad on the MBE which held me down. This time in Feb, I did adaptibar, and bought commercial flashcards, followed the shemer program, hired a tutor, and was still working. Anyhow just found out I failed but not sure by how much. Giving up is not an option, I want to practice. My question is from repeat takers, what did you do different? The MBE is what hurt me on the VA and MD bar. Any repeat takers in the same boat? What did you do different? Please no negative advice or comments. I am already heartbroken. Should I switch states and take it in a state with a "easier" bar? Should I retake MD?

dontgiveupthefight17

New

Re: REPEAT BAR TAKER NEEDS ADVICE

Postby dontgiveupthefight17 » Mon May 08, 2017 4:29 am

Hey, sorry to hear that you failed. I finally passed the bar on my 4th attempt so I know what you're going through. I shared my journey and provided some useful advice in the following thread:

viewtopic.php?f=41&t=277152

rcharter1978

Gold

Postby rcharter1978 » Mon May 08, 2017 4:32 am

I took California, failed the first time, passed the second time. I think the lack of confidence thing is a big factor that people underestimate, it had a big impact on me after I didn't pass the first time.