When to start studying again

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Bimmerfan

New

When to start studying again

Postby Bimmerfan » Mon Apr 24, 2017 8:07 am

Any repeat takers have any tips / suggestions on prepping for the next test?

I failed by 1 point in feb 2017... i began BarBri prep a few days before Christmas 2016. I studied PT for one month and FT for the second month. It clearly wasn't enough, but almost...

I work FT and won't be able to take time off for the July test. I started reviewing the essay material a few weeks ago but there is still more than 3 months until the July administration.

Am I making a mistake by not studying for 3-4 hrs each day right now? I work FT and I also have a young child, so studying at night gets exhausting. (I obviously need to ramp it up beginning in late May and June.)

B90

Silver

Re: When to start studying again

Postby B90 » Mon Apr 24, 2017 8:57 am

which state?
I am happy to offer advice. You can also PM me to avoid outing yourself if you prefer.

SilvermanBarPrep

Bronze

Postby SilvermanBarPrep » Mon Apr 24, 2017 10:32 am

I believe that the first week of May is really great time to begin preparing for July. I would never dissuade someone from starting earlier, but starting in early May rather than late May when the bar-review companies kick off is an excellent way to make the process less stressful.

Sean (Silverman Bar Prep)
http://www.mbetutorial.blogspot.com

happyhour1122

Silver

Postby happyhour1122 » Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:05 am

May 1st.

Start solving questions and answering essays June 1st.

Since you are a retaker, one month should be sufficient time to get the rules together.
From June 1st, do the questions like every question counts to your mbe score.

Bimmerfan

New

Postby Bimmerfan » Mon Apr 24, 2017 11:18 am

Thanks everyone. Especially due to failing by such a small margin, I've been having a tough time finding motivation to get started so early.

happyhour1122

Silver