2017 DC Bar - July Edition

ConfusedL1

2017 DC Bar - July Edition

Postby ConfusedL1 » Wed Mar 29, 2017 9:10 am

Checking in!

guyindfw

Re: 2017 DC Bar - July Edition

Postby guyindfw » Mon Apr 10, 2017 4:43 pm

I am planning to take the DC bar this July. Did the Feb exam go smoothly? There were some issues in July 2016 (three hour delay) so am bit worried.

goodxkarma

Postby goodxkarma » Mon Apr 17, 2017 1:19 pm

guyindfw wrote:I am planning to take the DC bar this July. Did the Feb exam go smoothly? There were some issues in July 2016 (three hour delay) so am bit worried.

A friend of mine took both the July 2016 and February 2017 DC Bar exams, and she said February went off without a hitch.

LaShuanMichelle

Postby LaShuanMichelle » Thu Apr 20, 2017 2:09 am

Checking in... just started studying using Kaplan. I graduated in 2015, so I'm a little nervous about the 2 year delay but am hopeful that if I follow & Complete the full bar prep program I will be in good shape.

Just started review the threads in this forum looking for tips & study groups... please feel free to point me in the right direction...

lgp876

Postby lgp876 » Tue Apr 25, 2017 3:07 pm

Hi guys, just chiming in.

I am taking the DC bar this July also. I failed VA twice but scored above 133 on the MBE both times, so I'm transferring my MBE score to DC in hopes that focusing only on the essays will help me get a passing score. Does anyone have any advice on which study materials to use for the MEEs and MPTs? I used Kaplan the first time and self studied with Adaptibar the second time. Totally clueless on what to use this time around since I'm not familiar with the UBE.

mlee001

Postby mlee001 » Tue Apr 25, 2017 6:42 pm

lgp876 wrote:Hi guys, just chiming in.