MEE Subject Study (UBE) Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
cnk1220

Silver

MEE Subject Study (UBE)

Post by cnk1220 » Wed Feb 01, 2017 9:25 pm

I'm currently studying for a UBE state. Secured Transactions is very unlikely to reappear again (if it did it would be for the 3rd time and that hasn't happened in like 20 years)...if I were to just skip ST completely how bad of an idea is this?

Unfortunately, I did not take a lot of the MEE subjects in law school so I'm starting from scratch with Business Orgs, Wills/Trusts, and Family Law so I would obviously rather take up brain space learning subjects that could appear.

filibuster

Bronze

Re: MEE Subject Study (UBE)

Post by filibuster » Wed Feb 01, 2017 10:25 pm

I would not skip any subjects for the MEE. Know them ALL just well enough. It is not worth a gamble in my opinion. I took the last administration of the UBE and many of us were shocked with what showed up. They repeated ST for the first time and combined a MEE subject with an MBE subject for the first time.

Edit: Feel free to PM me OP

puremorning

Silver

Post by puremorning » Wed Feb 01, 2017 10:51 pm

I'm so tempted to do that too. I'm not going to study it as hard as subjects predicted to be on the test, but I'm at least going to have enough memorized that I can BS an essay if it shows up for the third administration in a row.

musashino

New

Post by musashino » Thu Feb 02, 2017 2:05 pm

It's appeared 3 times in the last 4 tests. How is that "unlikely?"

cnk1220

Silver

Post by cnk1220 » Thu Feb 02, 2017 3:14 pm