Texas Bar Exam Question (Must take classes?)

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
CAstudent2036

New

Texas Bar Exam Question (Must take classes?)

Postby CAstudent2036 » Sat Nov 05, 2016 12:41 am

I am a CA law student at a T-10 school. Are there any classes tested on the Texas Bar Exam's essay portion that anyone would strongly recommend? I have largely avoided bar classes because the topics are not of interest of me but don't want to make studying from the bar unreasonably difficult. For context I believe I am a relatively quick learner and am in the middle of my class. Anyone take the exam and have no problem taking none of the classes/only some of the classes on the essay portion?

The tested subjects I have not taken are:

Oil and Gas (no class at my school)
Family Law
Trusts and Estates
Business Associations/Corporations

Thanks

BigZuck

Diamond

Re: Texas Bar Exam Question (Must take classes?)

Postby BigZuck » Sat Nov 05, 2016 8:03 am

CAstudent2036 wrote:I am a CA law student at a T-10 school. Are there any classes tested on the Texas Bar Exam's essay portion that anyone would strongly recommend? I have largely avoided bar classes because the topics are not of interest of me but don't want to make studying from the bar unreasonably difficult. For context I believe I am a relatively quick learner and am in the middle of my class. Anyone take the exam and have no problem taking none of the classes/only some of the classes on the essay portion?

Family Law
Trusts and Estates

Thanks

I'd probably take BA if that's an option for you. That would likely help on two of the essays. I think taking OAG would be helpful too but obviously not an option for you. You'll figure it out during bar prep. I never took the other two classes in law school but found them to be easy enough to learn during bar prep.

Learning9

New

Postby Learning9 » Sat Nov 05, 2016 10:40 am