Possible to make this study schedule work? Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
lawst_

New

Possible to make this study schedule work?

Post by lawst_ » Tue Dec 15, 2015 6:16 pm

Hey guys,
I'm gearing up for the IL Feb 2016 bar and I wanted some opinions about making my schedule work. When I studied for the July 2015 bar, I had all the time in the world since I wasn't working. However, I think having all that time made me study really inefficiently because I kept telling myself "oh, I'll just do some more later" and then I never ended up doing it.

So my situation has changed quite a bit since taking the July 2015 bar. I'm now working full time (8:30am-5:30pm or later) with approx 45 min to 1 hour commute on both ends of my day. My work is being suuuuper understanding about re-taking the bar and is giving me the final two weeks before the bar off so I can really study a lot.

Other than that, I'm trying to figure out how much time I'm going to need to put in during the week. Here's my proposed schedule up until the final two weeks before the bar:

-Now through when bar prep starts (Jan 4): casually review CMR (Barbri), take Amp quizzes to refresh my memory, possibly buy and start using Critical Pass flash cards

-Weekdays once bar prep officially starts: Use 1 hour lunch break to review and take quizzes. Get home, eat dinner, study approx. 2-3 hours, go to bed.

-Weekends once bar prep officially starts: