Foreign lawyer - failed NY - need guidance Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Nybar2015

New

Foreign lawyer - failed NY - need guidance

Post by Nybar2015 » Tue Oct 27, 2015 9:27 pm

Hi there
I took NY bar in Feb and July and got a score of 554 and 557. The first time around I did not study much so I expected the results but this July I studied the material but didn't practice enough essays and mbes, but hard to digest such low scores.
I took pieper and currently supplementing with seperac and Kaplan.
Can some please guide me if I should stick to pieper or go with barbri at this point. Has anyone with such low scores ever passed??. Also kindly share your study plan as I really get worn out some times.
II am not working now and intend to study hard and get it done this time.
Thank you for your help

stronitsing

New

Re: Foreign lawyer - failed NY - need guidance

Post by stronitsing » Tue Oct 27, 2015 9:33 pm

Nybar2015 wrote:Hi there
I took NY bar in Feb and July and got a score of 554 and 557. The first time around I did not study much so I expected the results but this July I studied the material but didn't practice enough essays and mbes, but hard to digest such low scores.
Can some please guide me if I should stick to pieper or go with barbri at this point. Has anyone with such low scores ever passed??. Also kindly share your study plan as I really get worn out some times.
Thank you for your help