Retake July 2015? Forum

Discussions related to the bar exam are found in this forum
Forum rules
Anonymous Posting

Anonymous posting is only appropriate when you are sharing sensitive information about bar exam prep. You may anonymously respond on topic to these threads. Unacceptable uses include: harassing another user, joking around, testing the feature, or other things that are more appropriate in the lounge.

Failure to follow these rules will get you outed, warned, or banned."
Sam0406

New

Retake July 2015?

Post by Sam0406 » Sun Apr 12, 2015 7:17 pm

Hey guys, I took the bar in Feb after finishing school in December. I just got my Washington Bar results. I failed by 3 points. My weakness is the MBE, always has been. I studied a lot and I thought I'd pass. Somehow I did okay on the essays but of course low on the MBEs. Is there hope for someone like me? Now I'm thinking I won't even do well on the essays next time. What is the best advice for a weak MBE taker? Thanks.

Homiemomma

New

Re: Retake July 2015?

Post by Homiemomma » Sun Apr 12, 2015 8:59 pm

Sam0406 wrote:Hey guys, I took the bar in Feb after finishing school in December. I just got my Washington Bar results. I failed by 3 points. My weakness is the MBE, always has been. I studied a lot and I thought I'd pass. Somehow I did okay on the essays but of course low on the MBEs. Is there hope for someone like me? Now I'm thinking I won't even do well on the essays next time. What is the best advice for a weak MBE taker? Thanks.