SMU 1L Taking Questions

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
jtw1386

SMU 1L Taking Questions

Postby jtw1386 » Mon Dec 14, 2009 2:10 am

Anything and everything you wanted to know about SMU

woody_10

Re: SMU 1L Taking Questions

Postby woody_10 » Mon Dec 14, 2009 2:13 am

Do you know anything about part-time students transferring into the full time program?

-Thanks

jtw1386

Postby jtw1386 » Mon Dec 14, 2009 2:15 am

Yeah, I am actually a part-time student. They don't allow you to transfer from the part-time to the full-time or vice versa.

MoS

Postby MoS » Mon Dec 14, 2009 2:16 am

What are the 1L summer job prospects like?

What are the 3L job prospects like?

Has the economic crunch has less of an effect in the Dallas area?

What type of networking activities do you get to participate in with Dallas lawyers?

Did you get scholarship information with your admission or did that come later?

How well do you think you were prepared for your first finals?

How competitive is it?

Also, do you know anything about the Law Institute for the Americas? The website is terrible, I am just curious if is it is really NAFTA/CAFTA-DR heavy, or if it deals with human rights and migrants issues too.

Thanks

reasonable_man

Postby reasonable_man » Mon Dec 14, 2009 2:19 am

Is it tough admitting Harriet [deleted] went to your school?

jtw1386

Postby jtw1386 » Mon Dec 14, 2009 2:36 am