Catholic University Columbus School of Law Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
trinacria1383

New

Catholic University Columbus School of Law

Post by trinacria1383 » Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:32 pm

I haven't seen many threads or information on TLS about Catholic University. It seems to me there's plenty of information and opinions on every single other school. Is there a reason for this deficiency or am I blind and incapable of using the search function?

Any info, thoughts, opinions regarding Catholic University Columbus School of Law I'd like to hear em. Thanks.

Brucewaynegretzky

New

Re: Catholic University Columbus School of Law

Post by Brucewaynegretzky » Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:37 pm

As a CUA undergrad I've heard a few things about the law school. The most important warning I can give anyone about CUA is the administration is the most difficult and least helpful I have ever encountered in my entire life. At times it seems as if the school is actively trying to prevent you from accomplishing whatever it is you are trying to do. I know that this trend also carries over into the graduates schools, since I have heard it from some of my grad. school professors and TAs. Also the school is VERY right wing. The school's speaker policy prevents anyone who has ever voiced a pro-choice opinion from speaking at the school, effectively eliminating an entire political party in DC from ever speaking on campus. If you want to go to CUA I strongly encourage you to speak to current students to see how they feel about censorship at the school.

trinacria1383

New

Post by trinacria1383 » Mon Mar 16, 2009 11:51 pm