William Mitchell Graduate, taking questions. Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
MSP1

New

William Mitchell Graduate, taking questions.

Post by MSP1 » Thu Mar 05, 2009 10:30 pm

I'm a recent grad of William Mitchell, working in a mid-size law firm in the Twin Cities. I can answer just about anything--questions on the curriculum, facilities, and job placement.

I'll check this daily, so long as the interest is there. Thanks.

ThunderDan

New

Re: William Mitchell Graduate, taking questions.

Post by ThunderDan » Thu Mar 05, 2009 10:38 pm

Is the library legitimate?

MSP1

New

Post by MSP1 » Thu Mar 05, 2009 10:45 pm

I think so. But then again, I don't know if there are standardized criteria for legitimacy.

ThunderDan

New

Post by ThunderDan » Thu Mar 05, 2009 10:49 pm

Is it large, comfortable, and modern?
Also, check your personal messages...

MSP1

New

Post by MSP1 » Thu Mar 05, 2009 11:09 pm

The library is big, large enough to hold over 500,000 volumes. It's got several computer labs, private study desks, "break-out" rooms, conference rooms, etc. I spent a lot of time there second year writing my long research paper, and it was comfortable. I know that students from Hamline often use it to study instead of using their own library.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

ThunderDan

New

Post by ThunderDan » Thu Mar 05, 2009 11:15 pm

I'm glad to hear that. I don't understand why law schools don't show more pictures of their library.

pzooz

New

Post by pzooz » Fri Mar 06, 2009 12:57 am

Thanks for creating this discussion topic. I graduated from st. thomas in 2006. i cant wait to head back to st. paul for law school. nothing beats a summer in st. paul, am i right?