Will attending law school be worth it in 3-5 years? Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
gladiator04

New

Will attending law school be worth it in 3-5 years?

Post by gladiator04 » Thu Nov 15, 2018 11:53 pm

As the title suggests, I'm interested in applying to law school in the future. I'm a recent graduate working in the telecom industry, in a non-law related role, and I'd like to continue working for a few more years before I start applying.

Obviously, no one can predict the future, but based your experiences and knowledge, what's everyone's opinions on going to law school in a few more years and the how the legal-field is going to change? I feel like the morale for going to law school has been decreasing for a while, especially if not attending a high-caliber school, and it seems - I've actually heard this from a few older attorneys - that the legal industry is waning down, though I hope someone corrects me wrong.

As much as I would like to study law, I have to be practical, and frankly I'm not brave enough to "go" without realistic affirmation, which is why I set aside a few years (also for financial reasons).

Anyhow...insights, comments, criticisms, and life-advices are appreciated. Thanks

QContinuum

Re: Will attending law school be worth it in 3-5 years?

Post by QContinuum » Fri Nov 16, 2018 1:03 am