How did you get here?

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
daveh

New

How did you get here?

Postby daveh » Sun Oct 09, 2016 8:43 pm

I'm a prospective student wondering what was your story of becoming a lawyer? What did you do in undergraduate studies and at the time during law school?

Young Marino

Silver

Re: How did you get here?

Postby Young Marino » Fri Oct 14, 2016 12:24 pm

I'm not a lawyer just yet but I graduate in May. When I was 16, I took an entertainment law class in high school and fell in love with the law. Everything about. How sophisticated it is. How lucrative it can be. How much power it can afford you to make a positive difference in society. So from that point on, I focused all my efforts on getting here now. Went to a four college majored in a bs liberal arts major that afforded me the opportunity to take law related courses. Took a few years off and worked at my local DA's office. Finally went to law school and got through 1Hell. Now I'm in 3Lol trying to figure what's next (after the bar of course). I plan to start sending out my resume as graduation nears but have faith that all will work out as it's supposed to.

zot1

Gold

Postby zot1 » Fri Oct 14, 2016 1:40 pm