Academic Research vs. Legal Professions... which one? (Econ PhD writing)

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
mostheinous

Academic Research vs. Legal Professions... which one? (Econ PhD writing)

Postby mostheinous » Thu May 14, 2015 3:05 am

Hi guys,

I've posted here before but have had cold feet about my chosen career path recently so I'd thought I'd ask around again. So, I'm an advanced PhD student in economics at a top 10-15 economics school (think Michigan, UCLA, UCSD, Minnesota level, if you're looking at US News and World Report).