Best job

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
TheApothecary

Best job

Postby TheApothecary » Sun Jan 11, 2015 4:47 am

I am wanting to quit my position as a bartender and I would like to get a job in the legal field. I have just graduated with a bachelor in legal studies.What job should I go for since I have no experience?

ExBiglawAssociate

Re: Best job

Postby ExBiglawAssociate » Sun Jan 11, 2015 12:12 pm

paralegal

mvp99

Postby mvp99 » Sun Jan 11, 2015 12:26 pm

and 0ls are not allowed to post on this forum

Nonconsecutive

Postby Nonconsecutive » Sun Jan 11, 2015 2:43 pm

mvp99 wrote:and 0ls are not allowed to post on this forum

Just lol

A. Nony Mouse

Postby A. Nony Mouse » Sun Jan 11, 2015 3:25 pm

Nonconsecutive wrote:

Just lol

I moved this thread from Legal Employment to Ask a Student/Grad, for the record.

Nonconsecutive

Postby Nonconsecutive » Sun Jan 11, 2015 4:18 pm

A. Nony Mouse wrote:
Nonconsecutive wrote:

Just lol

I moved this thread from Legal Employment to Ask a Student/Grad, for the record.

Ah, well I b dum den.

My mistake.

Yukos

Postby Yukos » Sun Jan 11, 2015 4:35 pm

Try to find an extremely small law firm. They generally need admin workers and if you seem smart they will probably let you do semi-legal stuff eventually (legal secretary, paralegal, etc.).

ditch digger

Postby ditch digger » Sun Jan 11, 2015 4:47 pm