Thomas Goode Jones School of Law

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
mweeks

Thomas Goode Jones School of Law

Postby mweeks » Sat Jan 19, 2013 5:26 pm

So, I'm wanting to get some insight into this school. Is Faulkner a decent school? What do people think of this school?

My GPA is a 3.2, but my LSAT was a 139 then a 140. I studied my ass off and still ended up with a low score. Faulkner has sent me an acceptance letter, and I'm not sure what to do. I want to go to school in the Fall, but I dont know if this school is worth it. Any insight is very helpful! Thanks in advance!
Last edited by mweeks on Sat Jan 19, 2013 5:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.

dirtrida2

Re: Thomas Goode Jones School of Law

Postby dirtrida2 » Sat Jan 19, 2013 5:36 pm

Hate to be the bearer of bad news, but here are the responses you will receive from this board:

1. Retake

2. Find another career path

kwais

Postby kwais » Sat Jan 19, 2013 5:38 pm

This is not a good school to go to. I do know a happy student there, but he has a guaranteed job. I would imagine that most of his classmates will not be employed like him. You need to retake the LSAT and not sit for it until you are consistently scoring much higher than your previous scores.

mweeks

Postby mweeks » Sat Jan 19, 2013 5:39 pm

kwais wrote:This is not a good school to go to. I do know a happy student there, but he has a guaranteed job. I would imagine that most of his classmates will not be employed like him. You need to retake the LSAT and not sit for it until you are consistently scoring much higher than your previous scores.

Thanks! I was scoring consistently higher, but still didnt do well. Thanks for the info!

dirtrida2

Postby dirtrida2 » Sat Jan 19, 2013 5:42 pm

kwais

Postby kwais » Sat Jan 19, 2013 5:43 pm

mweeks wrote: