Would I suck at law school if I'm not good at RC? Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
roranoa

Silver

Would I suck at law school if I'm not good at RC?

Post by roranoa » Mon Nov 05, 2012 11:38 pm

This question is somewhat related to the "lsat score:law school grades" issue.

I'm worried that I might fall back at my studies at law school (if I get into one that is) due to my sub par RC ability.

What do you guys think? (My lsat score is 165-168 range. Taken twice)

cinephile

Gold

Re: Would I suck at law school if I'm not good at RC?

Post by cinephile » Tue Nov 06, 2012 12:25 am

If you're missing for being a slow reader, law school will be unpleasant. There's a lot to read and if you're spending more time than the average person reading, you'll be more exhausted and burnt out. Or maybe you'll be clever and just skip reading and find a good outline to use in class.

roranoa

Silver

Post by roranoa » Tue Nov 06, 2012 12:52 am

Wormfather wrote:
roranoa wrote:This question is somewhat related to the "lsat score:law school grades" issue.

I'm worried that I might fall back at my studies at law school (if I get into one that is) due to my sub par RC ability.

Unless every question you got wrong was from RC. I think you will be fine.

Also depends on the following: Are you a slow reader or are you getting tripped up on the questions?

Disclaimer: 0L Advice
I'm a relatively slow reader. My heart races (literally) when I force myself to read faster.

DildaMan

Bronze

Post by DildaMan » Tue Nov 06, 2012 1:33 am

roranoa wrote:
Wormfather wrote:
roranoa wrote:This question is somewhat related to the "lsat score:law school grades" issue.

Unless every question you got wrong was from RC. I think you will be fine.

Also depends on the following: Are you a slow reader or are you getting tripped up on the questions?

Disclaimer: 0L Advice