Part Time law school prospects and chances

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.

Part Time law school prospects and chances

Postby eng_law » Sat Oct 13, 2012 11:12 pm

Note: I posted this in 'My Chances ' forum as well
Dear All,
Thank you for posting your thoughts and suggestions and helping each other in all stages i.e pre-law school, through law school & post law school.I am relatively new to this forum and trying to get into a law school for July'2013 .I posted only one topic about parttime law school program in UConn .I am putting all details about myself so that you can guide me better.
I am an immigrant from India,came to USA 6 years back on H1 visa and a PR now. My background is in Mechanical engineering for a top-tier university from my home country.I registered in LSAC for their services to evaluate the GPA. I expect a decent one. If I join in July 2013, my fulltime WE is 13 years. All my fulltime WE is only in software programming ,seriously hardcore programming. I have seen both sides of work environments i.e developing/developed worlds and workforce and living conditions.It gave me lot of maturity both professionally and personally. My past employers included best of brands known in software and giants in that.

I stopped with BS and since I am recruited in top company in India as soon as I passed with decent pay in terms of Indian rupees all the way today in terms of dollars, I never felt the need to go for MS either in Mechanical engg or computer sciences as it would not add much to my career prospectives unless you want to go to teaching. Few Phd's report to me now.