MUST SEE PRIOR TO 1L YEAR Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
DuckEUG2010

New

MUST SEE PRIOR TO 1L YEAR

Post by DuckEUG2010 » Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:33 pm

I am a rising 2L transfer student at GW Law (Waitlisted at GULC) and want to share the things I learned my 1L year that no one will tell you. I put these tips in a video, if you have any questions please feel free to email me; I would love to help in any way I can! Good Luck!

NO. BAD Spammy spammer. Bad, bad! OUT!

gaud

Platinum

Re: MUST SEE PRIOR TO 1L YEAR

Post by gaud » Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:38 pm

tag; thanks!

specialsnowflake

New

Post by specialsnowflake » Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:42 pm

tag

LeDique

Diamond

Post by LeDique » Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:44 pm

Are you trying to sell us something? Why did you post this twice?

Law Sauce

Silver

Post by Law Sauce » Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:48 pm

Pretty solid. At UVA, this would have been a great approach for about 50-75% of my first year classes. Throwing away my textbooks would have been a terrible idea in a few class, also more substantial outlines were also necessary for some non-issue spotter type exams. Overall, however, this is similar to what I did and it worked very well for me. The only thing to add is that you need to tailor your method to your professor entirely, so your prep for any two classes will never be identical.
Last edited by Law Sauce on Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

Law Sauce

Silver

Post by Law Sauce » Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:48 pm

LeDique wrote:Are you trying to sell us something? Why did you post this twice?
Yes he is.

Lawbro

Bronze

Post by Lawbro » Wed Aug 01, 2012 1:53 pm

Tagged for later

DuckEUG2010

New

Post by DuckEUG2010 » Wed Aug 01, 2012 2:07 pm