investment banking after law school? Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
psiovana

New

investment banking after law school?

Post by psiovana » Sun Jun 03, 2012 1:32 pm

Since I have not decided on my post-graduate plan yet, I am now considering the possibility of attending a law school. How hard is it to break into IB or consulting with an undergraduate econ+a JD at a T14 law school? Does law school worth the investment? Since I am an international student I am not sure if I can actually get a job in US...

Thank you!

dingbat

Gold

Re: investment banking after law school?

Post by dingbat » Sun Jun 03, 2012 1:53 pm

psiovana wrote:Since I have not decided on my post-graduate plan yet, I am now considering the possibility of attending a law school. How hard is it to break into IB or consulting with an undergraduate econ+a JD at a T14 law school? Does law school worth the investment? Since I am an international student I am not sure if I can actually get a job in US...

Thank you!
If you want to do IB, go to business school, not law school

Anonymous User

Post by Anonymous User » Sun Jun 03, 2012 2:19 pm

dingbat wrote:
psiovana wrote:Since I have not decided on my post-graduate plan yet, I am now considering the possibility of attending a law school. How hard is it to break into IB or consulting with an undergraduate econ+a JD at a T14 law school? Does law school worth the investment? Since I am an international student I am not sure if I can actually get a job in US...

Thank you!