Graduating College in 4.5 years

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
theyoungintellectual

Graduating College in 4.5 years

Postby theyoungintellectual » Thu May 24, 2012 4:53 pm

Hi TLS,

I'm currently an undergrad at Ohio State and I'm studying Economics and Philosophy and hope to complete a minor in Mathematics. If I take this course of action, I will graduate in four and a half years. I completely love what I'm studying, but I just hate graduating a semester late. I'm hoping to apply to joint JD/MA-Economics programs. My current GPA is a 3.71. And if it helps at all, I am an African American student.

More than anything, do you guys think that it's fine to graduate from college a semester late?

rwhyAn

Re: Graduating College in 4.5 years

Postby rwhyAn » Thu May 24, 2012 5:00 pm

There's really no issue. I left school after my junior year, worked for a few years, eventually returned part-time, and didn't graduate until I was 27. Someone correct me if I'm wrong, but the only things that really count are your GPA and LSAT.

Mr. Pancakes

Postby Mr. Pancakes » Thu May 24, 2012 5:08 pm

Basically just get your GPA as high as possibly. Don't get a violent felony.
5 years to graduate is becoming the norm.

psm11

Postby psm11 » Thu May 24, 2012 5:11 pm