Any George Mason Students Willing to Take Questions?

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
TIKITEMBO

Any George Mason Students Willing to Take Questions?

Postby TIKITEMBO » Mon May 07, 2012 5:38 pm

It seems like there hasn't been as much GMU activity on this website for this application cycle. I've looked through some past threads that have been helpful, but if there are any GMU students (any year is fine) I'm sure that would be greatly appreciated.

Incubateus

Re: Any George Mason Students Willing to Take Questions?

Postby Incubateus » Mon May 07, 2012 6:11 pm

bump for curiosity

reidmacharg

Postby reidmacharg » Mon May 07, 2012 8:39 pm

I'm a 2011 grad. Do you have any specific questions?

TIKITEMBO

Postby TIKITEMBO » Mon May 07, 2012 9:42 pm

reidmacharg wrote:I'm a 2011 grad. Do you have any specific questions?

Great! Thanks :)

Well...

1) Are there any people you know who are still struggling to find employment?Are people generally happy with the work they are able to secure?

2) GMU places a lot of people in government positions. How many people do you think are able to get federal positions vs. high-paying state/local positions (actual employment not internships). People talk alot about hiring freezes/lack of funding and I'd be curious to know how many people you've seen affected by that.

3) Besides Craigslist (which seems to have a lot of price-gouging), are there any places you'd recommend for looking for housing around the school? I'd be willing to travel a bit, but I'll be married and if there's a way to get $900 for a decent 1 Bedroom that would be great.

lonewolf2002

Postby lonewolf2002 » Wed May 09, 2012 9:42 am

As an incoming GMU 1L I am curious as well.

roundabout2014

Postby roundabout2014 » Tue May 15, 2012 2:41 am