C/O 2007 UPenn Law Graduate taking questions

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
expandyourmind

C/O 2007 UPenn Law Graduate taking questions

Postby expandyourmind » Sat May 05, 2012 4:05 pm

I have no idea what led me to this board today, but I guess I'm feeling bored since I don't have much to do for the next few weeks. Here's some background information for those that are interested. I graduated Penn in 2007 and practiced law for about 4 years. Then I left the legal field to attend a top 20 MBA program and I will be interning at a Fortune 100 company this summer. I just finished my 1st year in the MBA program a few days ago and I'm pretty much just relaxing until I start my internship in a month. Feel free to ask any questions, I will be checking back sporadically to see if anyone has shown any interest in this thread.

paratactical

Re: C/O 2007 UPenn Law Graduate taking questions

Postby paratactical » Sat May 05, 2012 4:10 pm

What was the reason for leaving law for the MBA program? Do you wish that you had skipped law school and went straight to the MBA?

GoodFood

Postby GoodFood » Sat May 05, 2012 4:11 pm

paratactical wrote:What was the reason for leaving law for the MBA program? Do you wish that you had skipped law school and went straight to the MBA?

+1, and what did business schools think of your law background/what was the admissions process like for you?

expandyourmind

Postby expandyourmind » Sat May 05, 2012 7:23 pm

paratactical wrote:What was the reason for leaving law for the MBA program? Do you wish that you had skipped law school and went straight to the MBA?