Here to answer any questions about all things Texas Law Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
utlaw2007

Silver

Here to answer any questions about all things Texas Law

Post by utlaw2007 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 8:18 pm

I'm a graduate of the University of Texas School of Law. I've been out for nearly 5 years. I'm a civil trial lawyer and owner of my own law firm. I advised a law school prospect who I met on this site on her choice between UT Law and another top law school. She picked UT Law based on my advice and I am proud to say she has a 1L summer clerkship with a big law firm based out of Dallas. That being said, I find that many young prospects on this site GREATLY underestimate the national placement power UT Law has with BigLaw across the country. And Texas' placement with biglaw in Texas is also underrated on this site. I want to dispel a few myths.
Last edited by utlaw2007 on Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

utlaw2007

Silver

Re: Here to answer any questions about all things Texas Law

Post by utlaw2007 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 8:39 pm

My knowledge about other law schools will be very limited. But, I can answer any questions you may have about Austin.
Last edited by utlaw2007 on Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Br3v

Gold

Post by Br3v » Sat Apr 14, 2012 8:44 pm

What made you chose UT? How well we're they ranked at the time? Where else did you apply?

But if you answer one question: do you enjoy your job?

Thanks for contributing to the site!

utlaw2007

Silver

Post by utlaw2007 » Sat Apr 14, 2012 9:05 pm

Hello there,