What would the job prospects look like for me? - LSAT 158

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
Anonymous User

What would the job prospects look like for me? - LSAT 158

Postby Anonymous User » Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:32 pm

I'm a prospective law student, and I'm trying to figure out, realistically, what my future job prospects will be like -given my test score and the school/schools I've applied to attend.

My LSAT is 158 and my undergrad GPA is 3.9
I've gotten into DePaul College of law (ranked 89), and am waiting to hear back from Indiana University and Notre Dame.
DePaul also offered me a scholarship for half my yearly tuition (about 20K) which is renewable for the second and third year.

I would love to hear from recent graduates who have similar LSAT and GPA scores and/or have attended one of the three schools that I have applied to attend. How's the job hunt going? What are your prospects like? Do you have any advice for a prospective student with my prospects?

Thank you so much!

Judge Philip Banks

Re: What would the job prospects look like for me? - LSAT 158

Postby Judge Philip Banks » Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:38 pm

For the love of god retake the fucking LSAT. Do not waste a 3.9 gpa...

DaftAndDirect

Postby DaftAndDirect » Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:43 pm

Judge Philip Banks wrote:For the love of god retake the fucking LSAT. Do not waste a 3.9 gpa...

yup

Elston Gunn

Postby Elston Gunn » Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:44 pm

Judge Philip Banks wrote:For the love of god retake the fucking LSAT. Do not waste a 3.9 gpa...

MrPapagiorgio

Postby MrPapagiorgio » Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:44 pm

EMZE

Postby EMZE » Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:45 pm

You dont have job prospects. You just have a potential 3 years of woe, 10s if not 100s of thousands of dollars in debt, a degree that overqualifies you for most back up jobs, and shame. Endless shame.

traehekat

Postby traehekat » Wed Apr 11, 2012 9:45 pm