Chicago Alum Taking Questions: Episode I

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
USAIRS

Chicago Alum Taking Questions: Episode I

Postby USAIRS » Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:17 pm

I've done this for the last three years. You could check out those in my profile history. In short, I'm a Chicago grad about 6 -8 years out, who works at a competitive US Attorney's Office. Contemplated not doing a TLS thread this year because I think there wasn't that much interest last year, though it did spur a lot of PMs - which are okay, too. Possible that I've said virtually everything relevant to prospective/current law students in past posts, but feel free to ask me more questions - even ones that have been asked before - if it would be helpful to you. I think Coco Local, who is doing something similar and also a Chicago grad has chimed in before, so maybe you'll get lucky and get a response from someone other than me.

bk1

Re: Chicago Alum Taking Questions: Episode I

Postby bk1 » Tue Apr 10, 2012 1:36 pm

1. I appreciate the Star Wars numbering homage.

2. Scanned your previous threads but didn't see an answer to it: likes/dislikes about working for the USAO? how does it compare to your previous job and why'd you make the move?

USAIRS

Postby USAIRS » Tue Apr 10, 2012 2:05 pm

bk1 wrote:1. I appreciate the Star Wars numbering homage.

2. Scanned your previous threads but didn't see an answer to it: likes/dislikes about working for the USAO? how does it compare to your previous job and why'd you make the move?