University of Arizona 1L Taking Questions Forum

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
ColomboHeat

New

University of Arizona 1L Taking Questions

Post by ColomboHeat » Thu Mar 01, 2012 2:48 pm

I relied heavily on this site for advice and guidance during my cycle last year, so I figured I'd make myself available to you all.

I am a 1L at the University of Arizona
I am new to Tucson
I landed a summer internship at our campus career fair

I don't mind getting into specifics, but I won't waste any space in the OP. Ask away!

Purity Control

New

Re: University of Arizona 1L Taking Questions

Post by Purity Control » Thu Mar 01, 2012 4:43 pm

I'll start off with a couple questions:

- Where are you interning this summer?

- What is your 1L class schedule and work load like?

thanks!

Geetar Man

Silver

Post by Geetar Man » Thu Mar 01, 2012 4:52 pm

Can you give us your numbers? and any softs or what not?

How's the LS? Where did you do undergrad?

+ 1 on the internship... I feel as if there are a limited amount of internships in Tucson because of the city's size relative to the number of students, which is about (I believe) 150 per class.

gaud

Platinum

Post by gaud » Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:05 pm

Recommendations on housing/where to live?

Geetar Man

Silver

Post by Geetar Man » Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:11 pm

gaud wrote:Recommendations on housing/where to live?
Not a 1L, but Tucson in general is pretty cheap to live. Near campus is obviously best, since you could bike to school and avoid paying for parking. A yearly parking pass, in a garage, is around $700 (which is really not that expensive).

I know people who live in a 2 bedroom/2 bath, about 2 miles away, for 850 a month plus utilities. PM me if you have anymore specific questions.

Want to continue reading?

Register now to search topics and post comments!

Absolutely FREE!

ColomboHeat

New