How to not fail out of law school

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
Dream Machine

How to not fail out of law school

Postby Dream Machine » Tue Feb 14, 2012 2:38 pm

I am a 0L who graduated in 2011, and I am working full time right now. I promise that I am not a troll, but I am very concerned about failing out, being unable to handle the workload, being dumber than everyone else, etc. I am basically an idiot. I got into my first choice of schools, but the only reason I had the GPA and LSAT to get in is because I spent all of my time in the library undergrad (I literally have no friends), and when it came time to study for the LSAT, it literally took over my life. I have a friend who studied for 1 month and got the same score as me, while I studied from March until October. I would literally wake up everyday and while I was half-asleep, lying in bed and I would unconsciously be doing Testmasters exercises in my head. So tell me, what steps should I take to not fail out? Thanks in advance.

BK201

Re: How to not fail out of law school

Postby BK201 » Tue Feb 14, 2012 2:41 pm