George Mason University School of Law

A forum for applicants and admitted students to ask law students and graduates about law school and the practice of law.
TLS_user

George Mason University School of Law

Postby TLS_user » Sat Oct 08, 2005 3:40 pm

Law School Programs >> Virginia Law Schools

gmu.edu/departments/law
George Mason University School of Law is located in Arlington, VA. It appears on the Top Law Schools Rankings page.

Please "post a reply" and add any comments you have about the GMU School of Law. Many generations of prospective law students will benefit by the information you share.

GodSpeed

Postby GodSpeed » Thu Feb 15, 2007 11:31 am

Id like to hear about this school :D

slam

Postby slam » Thu Feb 15, 2007 1:44 pm

As would I.

Ken

George Mason Law School

Postby Ken » Tue Feb 20, 2007 1:43 am

I am not an expert on George Mason Law School but I did want to post what I do know. This is a law school that is on the rise. Over the last two decades from an unknown law school, to a strong regional school, to a school that is now attracting some national attention. It is ranked 37th by US News but an even more impressive 26th by the Leiter rankings. This is a law school degree that will be worth more when you graduate then when you began at George Mason.

An area of strong expertise is in law and economics, where one can receive a certification in. Additionally, being in Arlington, home of the United States Patent and Trademark Office, George Mason is also quite strong in intellectual property law.

As a public university, tuition is cheaper for Virginia residents at just over $15,000 a year and is $26,000 a year for out-of-state residents.